Nebulosity

I’m typing this on my iPod touch. This is not something I’m very skilled at doing; as a result I’m not enjoying this and will probably write very little.

I’ve been hanging out with my favorite New York cousins, which means frequent exchanges along the lines of…

Bee: Remember when we ate alien brains at Grammy’s house?
Me: Yup. Weren’t those delicious?

And…

Me: Finish drinking that, it’s manatee milk.
Bee: No, it’s blood. I like to drink blood.

It’s also meant a lot of rescuing mermaids from evil witches, replacing the batteries to fairy princesses, inflating balloons and consuming birthday cake.

Tonight we attended a lecture by an astrophysicist (thank goodness the autocorrect knew how to spell that) at the local library. As Mags said, “It was mildly interesting.”

My favorite part was everyone’s favorite part: a film clip showing the relative sizes of assorted objects in the universe (the sun compared to Alpha Centauri, etc). My second favorite part was the lecturer’s use of the word “nebulosity.”

Okay, I really can’t stand typing any more, so you’ll have to write your own conclusion to this post.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.